Fanuc Series 90-30/no signal from memory bit to coil

mariner

Hello all!
There is a problem with a signal going from a memory bit to coil. If we force the coil it fires a relay, but if we force a memory bit that is before this coil - nothing happens, although while forcing the memory bit(normal open) it become green,but not set the coil high
Could we change out a bit for another and how it should be done? Before I worked with Siemens, so I am quite a newbie here. Thanks

Forced bits? Where are you seeing this bit? Is there a chance that this is not in a subroutine that is being called from the _main? PLC may in stop mode, but not sure if you can force while stopped(never tried).

We use softwear Versa pro and when I open the folder then connect to PLC and go down to that network(like in siemens) then Toggle On a memory bit (it is presented as a normal open contact) it turns in green, but the following coil %Q00038 will not turn green, I mean not go high. Maybe I am wrong and toggle in Fanuc is quite another thing as in Siemens. But how than I could check if the signal is going through from the normal input, than to memory bit %M00095 and than to coil %Q00038?

Instead of a toggle Do a Force on for NO or a force Off for a NC. Then remeber to Remove force. I had a situtation where the %M was on and did not activate the coil. I cant remeber but I think it Was a %G not a %Q is it a valid bit? try changing the Coil to a %M see if it fires if it does change your Coil Variable address

Sorry I was thinking Proficy Machine edition I can right click on the coil or contact and select force. I have not used versapro but still try putting a different coil of the contact you are trying to toggle use a %M coil and see if it fires. If it does change your variable address on the %Q and see what that does. I remeber having a similar issue but mine was sending %G over Genius.
Germany is wonderful this time of year Miss it..:)

Last edited: