Roll Former PLC

FredericDS

I'm new to the world of PLC and I'm looking for some advice on how to move forward with my project.
Current situation:
- A company (Nucon)provided us with a roll former machine and a software to create the design of the part. From this design we can generate the machining code to produce the part with the roll former. The issue is that generating the part design with the provided software is a long & tedious job.
- To accelerate design I've built 2 applications in a CAD system (CATIA)to provide 2 fonctionalities: 1- automatic creation of part design based on requirements. 2- Automatic generation of machining code based on a 3D Model.
- The issue I ran into is that I don't know how to "feed" the machine with the machining code I've generated. In other words, I want to bypass the software that they provided us with.

Question:
1)Is there any method to directly feed the machining code directly to the machine? If so, how should I proceed?
2)Do I need to change the PLC or is it just cheaper to develop a new software (Interface)?

Thanks for your advice.

I'm new to the world of PLC and I'm looking for some advice on how to move forward with my project.
Current situation:
- A company (Nucon)provided us with a roll former machine and a software to create the design of the part. From this design we can generate the machining code to produce the part with the roll former. The issue is that generating the part design with the provided software is a long & tedious job.
- To accelerate design I've built 2 applications in a CAD system (CATIA)to provide 2 fonctionalities: 1- automatic creation of part design based on requirements. 2- Automatic generation of machining code based on a 3D Model.
- The issue I ran into is that I don't know how to "feed" the machine with the machining code I've generated. In other words, I want to bypass the software that they provided us with.

Question: