2 traffic light station

jessica

hi folks, i'm kinda new in plc i need help in traffic lights if i have 2 traffic light stations

1 2
for 3 Sec Red red
10 sec Green Red
5 sec Yellow Red
3sec Red Red
10SEC red Green
5sec Red Yellow

after yellow loop need to be continue

Jessica

I'm gonna make a suggestion to help you out. SEARCH this site to find info that has already been given on your situation. Believe me you don't want to start this traffic light thing up again. But before that, Phil gives you 60 minutes to edit your post; Take a minute and edit your post---all of it! Quick.

Seriously-search this site. All your questions have already been answered.

Good hunting.

In my opinion, your times are unrealistically short. Ten seconds of green is only long enough to permit one or two vehicles to pass through the intersection each cycle. Furthermore, with three seconds of red/red and five seconds of yellow/red, for 44.44% of the cycle it's illegal to move. In other words, a device that is supposed to streamline the flow of traffic halts all traffic flow for nearly half of the time. You're going to have some seriously negative feedback from your customers.

If this is response to a specification from a municipality or Provincial authority, I suggest you decline to quote on this job. The Engineer responsble for writing the spec is obviously a political hack, unqualified for the position. As such, he/she will never be satisfied with your work, and when the inevitable brown fecal matter hits the fan will find a way to blame everything on you. As a result you will forfeit any profit you might make on the job and your reputation will suffer.

As difficult as it may be, somtimes you just have to walk away from a gig.

Steve,

I would bet (not much) that this is a student project.

jessica