Direct Logic06 Timer System Help

Ryanm0085

Hello. I am pretty new to the world of PLCs. I am a volunteer firefighter in NJ. We are trying to devolpe a lighting control system using a Direct Logic06. We have 2 buildings we need to connect with 4 outputs each in which i will connect 20 amp solid state relays to. The PLC has a H0-ECOM in it which i assume is for ethernet. All i am trying to do is create an 8 channel timer system for turning the lights on at a certain time and then turning them off. I assume i could use a Terminator I/O setup at the one building and the Logic06 in the main building. Also, i have a Panel View c300 touch screen which i would like to incorporate into this project to make it more user friendly. All i am looking for is to be able to set each channel to come on at a certain time and to go off at a certain time. I would love to be able to use the touch screen to make the adjustments to the on/off time and the actual time without having to connect with a computer. I am pretty computer savvy but have had little experience with PLCs. We are a volunteer fire company and are trying to do this on the smallest budget possible. I figure having the PLC and touchscreen already is probably a good start. If anyone could help me or point me in the right direction it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time!!!

Does your 06 have the LCD screen? I did a similar project many years ago and used the LCD for adjustments it's been working for over 10 years without a glitch