You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 12th, 2022, 04:11 PM   #1
TvilleNole
Member
United States

TvilleNole is offline
 
Join Date: May 2022
Location: Coolidge
Posts: 2
Ab 1769-if16c

Can I use 4-wire with the 1769-IF16C? The 1769-IF8 has a COM for each input and the IF16C only has 2 Com.
  Reply With Quote
Old May 12th, 2022, 04:44 PM   #2
TvilleNole
Member
United States

TvilleNole is offline
 
Join Date: May 2022
Location: Coolidge
Posts: 2
Update:

Found a Tech Note from Rockwell that says you can use the 4 wire and 2 wire on the IF16C.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OSR /OSF in AB Bering C Sparky LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 10 March 20th, 2017 01:05 PM
AB PLC5 Integer Maximum Elements Allowed GENERY LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 10 March 7th, 2016 02:04 PM
AB Ethernet I/P Target help drno LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 February 18th, 2016 05:26 PM
String, transfer from AB 1769 to PV600 DF1 edwinmart LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 May 14th, 2007 08:55 PM
AB - Tyranny! nighthawkjw LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 45 March 30th, 2007 04:31 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:29 PM.


.