You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 31st, 2007, 02:42 AM   #1
siva_maddala
Member
India

siva_maddala is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: BOMBAY
Posts: 62
How Can We Edit The Project Of Rsview Me

hai to everyone


welcome to the automation world. recently i am working for RSVIEW ME project. I finished my project in my laptop. running all are ok. once i downloaded into control room pc HMI folder automatically it is not comming inside of the RS VIEW STUDIO projects. then i prepared the runtime file from my laptop and downloaded into CONTROL ROOM PC in which already RSVIEW ME and RS VIEW STUDIO is downloaded. then i loaded the runtime file into RSVIEW ME STATION and running the project. Here my doubt is once if we copy of project folder from my HMI PROJECTS OF RSVIEW ENTERPRISES ME in to another PC Which has already the same version of RSVIEW ME there in that how can we edit our project. we are running the project by downloading the runtime file into RSVIEW ME but editing mode i am unable to findout. if any one knows pleas give the feedback. I followed the manuals of two volumes but i am unable to findout the solution for my query if any one knows please kindly help me. i am very thank ful to them


thanks and regards
M.SIVA
  Reply With Quote
Old March 31st, 2007, 03:09 AM   #2
Ken Roach
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Ken Roach is offline
 
Ken Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 13,712
Do not copy the files and directories from one computer to another.

Use the Application Manager utility associated with RSView Studio.
__________________
- "Simpler is better, except when complicated looks really cool."
  Reply With Quote
Old March 31st, 2007, 03:11 AM   #3
Marc
Member
United States

Marc is offline
 
Marc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nashua, NH
Posts: 430
Hi Siva,

Use the backup and restore fountion of the project manager in RSView. Backup your laptop file to an *.apa file and then copy it to your HMI pc and restore it using application manager.

Hope this helps

Marc
  Reply With Quote
Old March 31st, 2007, 03:12 AM   #4
Marc
Member
United States

Marc is offline
 
Marc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nashua, NH
Posts: 430
AHHHHH Ken beat me to it!!!


Marc
  Reply With Quote
Old April 4th, 2007, 04:14 AM   #5
siva_maddala
Member
India

siva_maddala is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: BOMBAY
Posts: 62
hai KAN ROACH

Thanks for your kindly help. now i am utilising the APPLICATION MANAGER function in RSVIEW ME. I am really thankful to you for giving the feedback when i need.
thanks and regards
M.SIVA
  Reply With Quote
Old April 4th, 2007, 04:15 AM   #6
siva_maddala
Member
India

siva_maddala is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: BOMBAY
Posts: 62
HAI Marc

Thank you Marc for giving the reply with in intime. now i am utilising the function of APPLICATION MANAGER. It is really helpfulling now for me to finish the project. once again thanks for you for helping me.

thanks and regards
M.SIVA
  Reply With Quote
Old April 4th, 2007, 04:16 AM   #7
rPraveenkum
Member
India

rPraveenkum is offline
 
rPraveenkum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chennai
Posts: 876
RSVIEW ME is a runtime application you should use the application manager in rsview studio
__________________
.................................................. .................................................. ..........................................
.................................................. .................................................. ..........................................
PRAVEEN KUMAR
http://www.praveen.envy.nu
Life is like butterfly, handle with care - Praveen
  Reply With Quote
Old April 4th, 2007, 04:22 AM   #8
siva_maddala
Member
India

siva_maddala is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: BOMBAY
Posts: 62
hai praveen kumar

how are you. thanks for your reply. recently i applied that function some of the members name marc and some one gave the information now it is ok. once again thanks for you. please be in touch.

thanks and regards
M.SIVA
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RSView 32 Project auto startup mikedba LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 February 28th, 2007 09:10 AM
How to edit RSView trend log file? briana banks LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 October 25th, 2006 11:23 AM
How to edit RSVIew SE alarm log file?? briana banks LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 March 2nd, 2006 11:11 AM
WinCC project reading STEP 7 project symbol table Pandiani LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 August 11th, 2005 03:20 PM
How to start up a RSVIEW project ? sHAWN YI LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 January 23rd, 2004 06:29 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58 AM.


.