You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 30th, 2014, 05:23 AM   #1
karofilakis
Member
Greece

karofilakis is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: iraklio
Posts: 5
Reading data block from plc to a tag in wincc

Hi all
i am using STEP7 V5.5 SP2 HF4 & WINCC V7.0 SP3 on a 64bit PC with Win7 Ultimate

I have :
1. One UDT block in STEP7 project (Figure UDT)
2. One Data Block DB1 in STEP7 project (figure DB1)
3. In th OB1 block i assign the inputs I0.0 .....I3.7 to the DB (figure OB1)
4. A simple project in Wincc with this screen (figure Sreen1)
5. One tag (figure Tag)
6. In the properties of the input1 box in the screen1 i make a dynamic action (figure Dynamic action)

I run PLCSIM for testing all above (figure PLCSIM)

As u can see i have all inputs set to 1, BUT NOTHING HAPPEND IN THE INPUT BOX

Why?

I Trigger the tag connection by the output value of 30, and it is not show. That mean the connection exist, but the output value is not turn to 1 as i make for set the bit 0.0
What am i doing wrong ?

Please help

Thanks in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2014, 07:04 AM   #2
Mike_RH
Lifetime Supporting Member
Canada

Mike_RH is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto
Posts: 877
No figures / pictures, can't help.
__________________
Mike
  Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2014, 09:38 AM   #3
karofilakis
Member
Greece

karofilakis is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: iraklio
Posts: 5
Sorry i did not see that i did not attach the files

Desktop1.zip

Desktop2.zip
  Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2014, 09:42 AM   #4
karofilakis
Member
Greece

karofilakis is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: iraklio
Posts: 5
the other 3 files

dynamic action.jpg

tag.jpg

PLCSIM.jpg
  Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2014, 09:44 AM   #5
Bratt
Lifetime Supporting Member
Sweden

Bratt is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: West Sweden
Posts: 666
Are you sure the communication is up?
There is a menu in WinCC where you can check communication status.
If i remember correct it is the tools menu.

You must set the interface of the communication driver in WinCC to PLCSim
  Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2014, 10:04 AM   #6
Mike_RH
Lifetime Supporting Member
Canada

Mike_RH is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto
Posts: 877
Perhaps this might help:
http://support.automation.siemens.co...ew/en/16522013
__________________
Mike
  Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2014, 10:04 AM   #7
Bratt
Lifetime Supporting Member
Sweden

Bratt is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: West Sweden
Posts: 666
If you right click MPI and choose system parameter and then the second tab is the driver unit really set to PlcSim MPI?
  Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2014, 10:29 AM   #8
karofilakis
Member
Greece

karofilakis is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: iraklio
Posts: 5
Yes

Yes, the mpi parameter is to PLCSIM MPI
Yes the communication is on,
mpi.jpg

chanel.jpg
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plc suggestion aec LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 36 January 2nd, 2012 12:56 AM
Extracting Tag Values from ControlLogix MajorFault LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 July 9th, 2009 10:22 AM
Retain Controller Data in an HMI tag (Allen-Bradley) Money4Nothing LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 16 July 19th, 2007 07:38 AM
PLC data fIle backup wa5yom LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 May 31st, 2007 12:43 PM
SLC 5/04 communication over DH+ plcnovel LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 41 March 7th, 2006 06:12 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:07 PM.


.