You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 16th, 2005, 09:29 PM   #1
TEOWK
Member
Malaysia

TEOWK is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Batu Pahat
Posts: 38
Omron C200H upload problem

I have a OMRON C200H CPU21 here. I tried to upload the program using CPM1-C1F01 but fail to upload the program. But if I connect to C200HS PLC, the upload process is sucessful.
Please advise how am I able to upload program from C200H.
Do these peripheral port on these model have different protocol?
  Reply With Quote
Old January 16th, 2005, 11:24 PM   #2
Jay Anthony
Member
United States

Jay Anthony is offline
 
Jay Anthony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 645
C200H CPU21 peripheral port does not support the CPM1-C1F01 or any other serial communications. Just the C200H-PRO27 handheld console.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 17th, 2005, 12:05 AM   #3
TEOWK
Member
Malaysia

TEOWK is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Batu Pahat
Posts: 38
Thamk you. If there is a Host Link communication card, with model C200H-LK201 attached on the CPU backplane, can I use this communication module to upload the program?

I have tried to use COM2 on my PC, with a a 25 pin to 9 pin on the PC, link 2-2, 3-3, 5-7 to the 25 pin on the PLC, with RTS and CTS short-circuit in PLC side, it seems no respondat all. Why?
  Reply With Quote
Old January 17th, 2005, 02:13 AM   #4
Fred Floggle
Member
Ajman

Fred Floggle is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 173
On the front of the 201 :-
SW 1/2 = position 0 (node)
SW 3 = 5 (baud rate)
SW 4 = 2 (data)

on the rear of the card 1+2 off , 3+4 on
CTS 0V switch set to 0V

try that and you should be cooking on gas
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Omron c200hs problem ... marq LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 13 May 22nd, 2006 01:07 AM
Omron C200H to PC Connection yopy_yogie LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 January 30th, 2005 06:47 AM
Omron NT20M Problem shaulapto LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 October 25th, 2004 10:54 AM
Panelview 1000e configuration upload problem nimodo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 March 1st, 2004 11:42 PM
Omron C200H to PC communication P Robson LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 October 23rd, 2002 11:39 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07 PM.


.