Procedure to take backup/restore of PCM configurations

Respected all,
I am new with GE Fanuc 90-30 PLC which is having 2 PCM cards, 3 DI cards, 2 DO cards and 4 AI Cards.
I am using Proficy Machine Edition Ver 5.50 (Licenced) in WinXP to access the PLC.
I've successfully uploaded a ladder program from plc, but I require a procedure to Backup & Restore of two installed PCM cards' configurations. Please help me to solve this issue.

Thanking You all..
With Warm Regards..

Pranav mistry

A lot depends on what the PCM module is being used for. If it is only being used for its two serial ports, then everything you need is covered in the PLC's hardware configuration.

Having said that, it is far more likely that the PCM module is running a Megabasic application. If that is the case you will need to connect a terminal emulator program and upload the megabasic program from the module. The terminal emulator can be the "Terminal" utility found under the tools tab of the Machine Edition navigator. That's the tab with the picture of the screwdriver. Refer to appendix C of the PCM manual GFK-0255 for a list of commands to query the PCM module and save copies of its programs.

I'm not sure when the terminal utility was added to Machine Edition. If it isn't listed on your version, any terminal emulator will work.

Thank you so much Steve,

The PLC is installed in Remote location and both PCM modules are used to communicate between Master Station and Remote Station PLCs. However I cannot find "Terminal" in my Proficy Machine Edition. So from where can I download Terminal Emulator? Is it freeware?

Regards..
Pranav Mistry

Here is some Reference on your PCM Module..This is what I used when I had to Load the Program due to a dead battery..You edit The 107RTUM.txt open with notepad make your necessary changes and save as.PCM and if I remember the name in you application must Match the File name to excute properly. I used LM-90 with the TERMF in the PCOP software From GE