You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 30th, 2008, 11:05 PM   #1
jeff s
Member
United States

jeff s is offline
 
jeff s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: washington
Posts: 62
panel view autotest error 32

Hello, we have a panelview 600 that was acting up and production decided to cycle power on startup the was an error message on the panelview "autotest error 32" does any one know what this is ?? i have searched Rockwell knowledge base with no luck .
  Reply With Quote
Old October 30th, 2008, 11:28 PM   #2
Ken Roach
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Ken Roach is offline
 
Ken Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 15,804
It's in the User Manual somewhere, I think, as well as in the Knowledgebase as AnswerID# 42387:

On power-up, the PanelView terminal executes a series of self tests, below is a listing of the test number and the test functions
Test Number: Indicates:
1 STATIC Ram Test
2 Terminal Searching for a file to download
10 Erase boot flash area.
11 Copy boot code
12 Boot code copy successful
13 Boot code copy failed. check for error after boot code is copied to the onboard flash EPROM
20 Erase firmware from flash EPROM
21 Copy firmware to firmware flash memory
22 Firmware copy successful
23 Firmware copy failed
24 Performed CRC base firmware check
25 Firmware not compatible with boot code
26 Firmware not compatible with hardware
30 Watchdog test
31 Stuck key test
32 Real time clock test
33 LCD RAM failed
34 Performed CRC extended firmware check

NOTE: Not all of these test numbers are seen during a power up cycle

If a test fails, the terminal displays:
ERROR! FEHLER! ERREUR! ERRORE!
and the test number where the error occurred
__________________
- "Simpler is better, except when complicated looks really cool."
  Reply With Quote
Old October 30th, 2008, 11:31 PM   #3
Ken Roach
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Ken Roach is offline
 
Ken Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 15,804
If the clock itself has failed, the only thing might be to send the unit in for repair.

I would disassemble the enclosure and look for a coin-cell lithium battery for the clock backup and replace that. Should be a cheap test.

Is the terminal very old ? Those batteries generally last 7 to 10 years minimum, unless the terminal runs very hot.
  Reply With Quote
Old October 30th, 2008, 11:50 PM   #4
jeff s
Member
United States

jeff s is offline
 
jeff s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: washington
Posts: 62
Thank you for the list of startup codes. im note sure how old it is but it did seem warm .they have been having to reboot the thing often lately so i think it is failing?today i uploaded the file to my computer to be safe but apon saving got a warning "warning 3200 (maint PB scr dev 282 dynamic object obscured by another obj. apperance on term may differ" and the same message for another push button. any idea what this is??
  Reply With Quote
Old October 31st, 2008, 12:34 AM   #5
Ken Roach
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Ken Roach is offline
 
Ken Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 15,804
Warnings are just warnings; overlapping or slightly-overlapping objects are sometimes intentional or unavoidable and it should not prevent you from compiling and downloading the project file.

Sometimes I've had an overlapping object warning when I inadvertently dragged an object out of position.

The question to ask your operators is "what conditions make you reboot the PanelView terminal" ?

I've heard a lot of answers to that question that have nothing to do with the terminal. But if the answer is "the screen goes blank/white/crooked" or "an error message comes up in the middle of the screen", then you definitely have a failing terminal on your hands.
__________________
- "Simpler is better, except when complicated looks really cool."
  Reply With Quote
Old June 19th, 2014, 12:53 AM   #6
muds
Member
Pakistan

muds is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: karachi
Posts: 70
pv550 auto-reset error 32

hi ken Roach and all ,,!
i have pv550 with same problem of error 32 when it start auto test..
any reason why? n can i disable this real time clock or any other way ???

thanks in advance,,!
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Burnt Panel View Damaged LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 13 November 3rd, 2008 02:34 PM
CLX Ver 16 and DH+ Panel View Donnchadh LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 April 16th, 2008 04:44 PM
Panel View 300 question boyd_man LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 July 7th, 2007 06:14 PM
Ab Panel View 300 Operator Panel ravirajesh01 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 February 19th, 2007 01:53 PM
Panel View on DeviceNet paulB LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 November 24th, 2003 11:54 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:48 PM.


.