Allen Bradley: Cannot find 1794-AENTR in catalog to add to backplane

SST

First of all, I'm new to Allen Bradley. Have almost exclusively worked with Siemens before.

I'm trying to add a new IO station to the my backplane, but I cannot find the 1794-AENTR Flex IO module in the hardware catalog.

hfx7ZGS.png

I have installed the EDS for that module, but as I understand that's only for RSLink network discovery?
I have downloaded and installed the Add on profile package
"AOP_Bundle_Studio_5000_LD_V10.01-V30.00.zip" from Rockwell, which should include that module. But still nothing.

Is it a version problem? My PLC is set to software version 19.

95w5ul4.png

My RSLogix 5000 is version 19.01.

xT055I1.png

I have just started here. And there has been no one in charge of maintaining PLCs in any structured way. Software or documentation.
So I have my job cut out for me. I'm going to get software updated, as soon as I'm more experienced with Allen Bradly.
But for now I'm just trying to get this IO station added to the system.

Anyone got any ideas?

Welcome to the Forum, and thanks for the detailed question - information helps....

found this in Rockwell knowledgebase...
The 1794-AENTR dual port DLR capable module is available as a Communication modules selection in RSLogix5000 v.20 (or higher).

you may struggle with V19....

also this....

Question
Is there an Add-On-Profile (AOP) for the 1794-AENTR?
Answer
No, there is no Add-On-Profile (AOP) for the 1794-AENTR

Which software/firmware versions do I need to use the AOP for the 1794-AENTR or 1794-AENTRXT?

Environment
RSLogix 5000 Version 20 or higher
RSLinx Version 2.59 or higher

Yes, you need to updated to V20 or Higher

Oh I misunderstood what you meant. I thought that you were suggesting that I could download an addon profile that way.

I have version 20.01 installed. But I'll have to switch the software version supported in the PLC.