Analog output to use PWM

NicoDemon

Hello Guys,

I am trying to program a 1762-OF4 to control some outputs that pulse at a very high rate dependant on the speed of the product that is being feed to the outputs. This is my first try using a PID loop so I am a bit green.

Any suggestions or examples would be great. (y)

Hello Guys,

I am trying to program a 1762-OF4 to control some outputs that pulse at a very high rate dependant on the speed of the product that is being feed to the outputs. This is my first try using a PID loop so I am a bit green.

Any suggestions or examples would be great. (y)

You're going to have to give a lot more information to get any kind of decent help. What kind of outputs? Title says "analog" which is what your 1762-OF4 card is for, but you mention "pulsing" the outputs. Pulsing implies rapid on/off control, which would require digital, not analog outputs.

What kind of device are you trying to control, and what kind of feedback will you use? We will need at least that much to tell you whether or not PID is even a good idea.

ok, sorry for the lack of description.

I am trying to control 9 water sprayers that currently use their own "black box" as a controller but instead I want to use a Micrologix PLC as we have several issues with the vendors "box" and support.

The output to pulse the sprayers, needs to be adjustable depending on the speed of the conveyor that is feeding the product to the sprayer and also dependant on the amount of pressure being supplied to the sprayers.

The sprayes are 24vdc solenoid actuated. The conveyer is using a VFD. and the pump pressure switch is using a analog output.

thanks.

What does "very high rate" mean? One man's slow is another man's fast. You need to figure out the Hz.