Converting FSC from CompactLogix to Siemens S7-1200

lunenburger

I am new to Siemens and we have to convert a CompactLogix program over to a S7-1200 PLC.
We are having a hard time finding a comparable instruction in Siemens to do the same function as the FSC in Studio 5000.
(See attached pic of logic) We are doing a recipe lookup from a hand scanner and loading the recipe.

Anyone know of a function in Siemens that would do the same thing?

thanks in advance

FSC.jpg

it's probably going to be a non-MAIN block like this (I am using generic syntax; Siemens-ifying it will be up to you):

Code:
########################################################################
### Assume recipe name not found

----------[MOV        ]----
          [Source  100]
          [Dest    pos]

### Check recipe 0 name

---[EQU                        ]---[MOV        ]---
   [SourceA       ScannedRecipe]   [Source    0]
   [SourceB  RecipeList[0].Name]   [Dest    pos]

### Check recipe 1 name

---[EQU                        ]---[MOV        ]---
   [SourceA       ScannedRecipe]   [Source    1]
   [SourceB  RecipeList[1].Name]   [Dest    pos]

### Looping might be another option, if you prefer, especially if
### RecipeList length is variable

### Check recipe 99 name

---[EQU                         ]---[MOV        ]---
   [SourceA        ScannedRecipe]   [Source   99]
   [SourceB  RecipeList[99].Name]   [Dest    pos]

### Matching recipe name was not found

RecipeNotFound
---[GRT         ]----------(S)-----
   [SourceA  pos]
   [SourceB   99]

### Matching recipe name was found

---[LES         ]----[COP                     ]----
   [SourceA  pos]    [SourceA  RecipeList[pos]]
   [SourceB  100]    [SourceB    CurrentRecipe]
                     [Length                 1]

It is quite easy to do recipe handling in S7, I do not have S7, TIA loaded at the moment so could not show you how to do it.
Assumptions: