Help on ControlLogix & PV+ 1250 Communication

yuanlong

Hi,

I'm a student currently working for experience in a Power Generating computer. My currently project to to have 2 ControlLogix, 1 PV+, 1 SLC and some other small devices to communicate with each other.

Currently I'm trying to make one of the ControlLogix to talk to the PV+ but was unsuccessfull. The setting of my ControlLogix is as below:
-1756-PZ72/B(10 Slots) (Name: Test_Station)
--1756-OB16D/A
--1756-L55/A (VER 13)
--1756-IB16D/A
--1756-CNB/D
--1756-OB32/A
--EMPTY
--1756-ENET/B
--1756-OF6VI/A
--1756-IF6I/A
--1756-DHRIO/C

I'm trying to communicate the Test_Station with the PV+ using direct ethernet connection(Cross Cable). My current setup is PC--DF1--L55/A-ENET/B--Ethernet--PV+

However, I'm not able to setup both in RSView ME as well as RSLogix5000 for the devices to talk to each other. Is there anything I'll have to do before I can get both machine to talk to each other?

Note1: TCP/IP Details
Test_station IP :192.168.1.10
Subnet:255.255.255.0
Gateway:192.168.1.1

PanelView Plus IP :192.168.1.5
Subnet:255.255.255.0
Gateway:192.168.1.1

Note2: I'm able to upload a runtime application to PV+ using the crosscable to connect my PC. And in RSLinx Classic, the PanelView has been detected through ENET/B without any error.

Thanks in advance

RSLinx Enterprise has two different "network schema"; Local and Target. These are shown in separate tabs in the RSLinx Enterprise configuration.

The Local schema is used by RSView Studio. The Target schema is used by RSView ME Runtime, both on the development computer and on the PV+ terminal itself.

For EtherNet/IP applications where both the development PC and the PV+ terminal are on the same IP subnet, these two schemas can be the same.

Use the "COPY" button to copy the Local schema into the Target schema.

Also be sure to select "apply project communication configuration" when you download the project to the PV+ terminal.