Help with a choice of WAGO PLC needed

Nik.imagine

Hi everyone!
I'm a newbie in a PLC field, and I want to study WAGO controllers. Just for my own purpose at the beginning. I want to control some light bulbs, plug thermometer or something like this. Simple projects.

So when I begin to choose a PLC on Ebay I've found one lot that interested me. But I decide to ask professionals to look on the PLC before purchase.

Could you please tell me, what else equipment I need to begin my experiments with this controller? By what means will I plug to PC, what type of cable do I need?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270718774501&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT

Thank you!

P.S. Maybe you know some WAGO lots on Ebay that differs from mine and suits for me better...

The item on Ebay that you found is NOT a PLC, it's just a remote I/O station with DeviceNet interface.
To you use it, you still need a PC or PLC with a Devicenet interface.
I am not familiar with Wago so I can't help you any further.

Hi everyone!
I'm a newbie in a PLC field, and I want to study WAGO controllers. Just for my own purpose at the beginning. I want to control some light bulbs, plug thermometer or something like this. Simple projects.

So when I begin to choose a PLC on Ebay I've found one lot that interested me. But I decide to ask professionals to look on the PLC before purchase.

Could you please tell me, what else equipment I need to begin my experiments with this controller? By what means will I plug to PC, what type of cable do I need?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270718774501&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT

Thank you!

P.S. Maybe you know some WAGO lots on Ebay that differs from mine and suits for me better...

A very popular model is the 750-841. Ethernet interface onboard. Programmed with CoDeSys V2.x (NB!) Newer models has Web server abilities. Google found a document here: http://www.wago.com/wagoweb_china/public/750/eng_manu/841/m084100e.pdf