How to Show 100 days of Alarm Summary in Intouch SCADA

RockyNivas

Hi All,

I'd like to know how to show 100 days of Alarm in the Alarm Summary in Aveva (Intouch) SCADA. I couldn't find any option like that in AlarmDbVeiwCtrl1 Properties. Do we need to write any script for that ?

Please find the attachment for your reference.

Thank you.

AlarmDbCtrlViewer.JPG

Are you using AlarmDB and have a database set up? You need to ise the AlarmDBCtrl not the one you have shown. If you're just using Historical Alarms you won't get 100 days...Historical Alarms reside in memory and are capped at the buffer size. You need to configure AlarmDB to store that many days.

Hi Mate, t

Thank you for your reply. I’ll configure with AlarmDBCtrl, Additionally I’d like to know do I need to setup the database with server ? I apologise if that’s very basic. I’m new to Aveva Intouch. Please advise. Thanks

Hi Mate, t

Thank you for your reply. I’ll configure with AlarmDBCtrl, Additionally I’d like to know do I need to setup the database with server ? I apologise if that’s very basic. I’m new to Aveva Intouch. Please advise. Thanks

Yes...at the bottom left of your Windows Pane in WW, there is an Alarm DB Logger Manager. It will allow you to create the DB.

If you do not want the issues of setting up the Alarm DB, you can also use the Alarm Printer Utility and print to file...

If you do not want the issues of setting up the Alarm DB, you can also use the Alarm Printer Utility and print to file...

May I know If I use the Alarm Printer Utility and choose logging option in output, the alarms are still be shown in the Alarm history ? Because whenever I restart the Scada the old alarms are disappeared.

May I know If I use the Alarm Printer Utility and choose logging option in output, the alarms are still be shown in the Alarm history ? Because whenever I restart the Scada the old alarms are disappeared.