I'm helping my father's job

mellonge

hello i'm not good at english, please understand
i just found this website from googling, while i was looking for how to use program(from m340) in m580 environmemt (both from Schneider)
my father said, m340 environment's start address with 1 since it's old version,
and m580's start with 0.
My dad is now trying to use the program he was using at m340 at m580, but he said that since the address value of the existing program starts with 1, the address value should be -1 to use it at m580.
Schneider told me to use system word %SW138 and %SW141, but I don't know how to use it.
I just added %SW138 and %SW141 in the data editor and nothing changed.
Is there anyone know how to offset the address that the program uses by -1

This is a result of the Modbus offset issues that have plagued the protocol for years - and it is fuel for the fires of the Modbus haters on this website.

The first issue is address alignment requirements for values like REALs that use more than one register. The older Quantum processors let you put a REAL at %MW23 or %MW24. Since it is 32-bit data in each case it would use 2 registers. If you started it at %MW23 it would use %MW23 and %MW24. The newer ARM-based processors like the M340 and M580 make you put it at an even numbered %MW address. I had some large Quantum programs where I chose to start most REALs at odd number addresses. It took a lot of work to adjust things. I think Momentum worked like Quantum.
This should not be a problem in an M340 to M580 translation since they both use the newer CPUs.