NEED PROGRAMMING HELP WITH SIEMENS S7 program using LAD

dimgit

a) the black button starts the display. red button stops the display

b) when start 'moving row' sequence is displayed. each row of lamps is lit for 1.5sec starting from the top row down. this is played 4 times

c) two seconds after the completion of the above process, the digit 1, 2 and 3 are displayed in sequence. each letter flashes three times in a row. each flash last for 1 second. the interval between flashes is 0.7sec. the letter sequence is repeated continuously until the red button is pressed

d)the seqence of the displayed digits can be reversed repeatedly at any stage with the white button

From the above, I need help with the program. steps a,b and c can be done but I do not know how to implement the reverse function. Please help me as i am a still a student still learning the PLC.

Last edited:
If you show what you have done and ask for help/opinion then you will get a better response.

People here will not do your homework but will be very willing to assist you by assessing what you have done.

dimgit said:
c) two seconds after the completion of the above process, the digit 1, 2 and 3 are displayed in sequence. each letter flashes three times in a row. each flash last for 1 second. the interval between flashes is 0.7sec. the letter sequence is repeated continuously until the red button is pressed

d)the seqence of the displayed digits can be reversed repeatedly at any stage with the white button

How do you intend on making the digits flash? I would probably write the sequence for the flashing digits in forward and reverse and then use the white button input to swap between the two.

Logic. Cool, clear, logic. Precise, unambiguous, logic. That's what we need here.

So why do we have -
"the digit 1, 2 and 3 are displayed in sequence" OK, so we are going to display numbers (digits) somewhere. A PLC with built-in display? Some other device attached?
and then -