Panelview 550 and SLC 5/02

yani91

I am a college student at Millersville University. I have hooked up a Panelview 550 and a SLC 5/02. The problem I am having is that working with the panelview we are trying to push F1 on the panelview and turning on an output from the SLC 5/02. Everything is hooked up correctly due to long hours with tech support. We are having a problem with panelbuilder and setting it up correctly for this application.
Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks

If you can post your PanelView and SLC programs. You will get better help that way. And complete part no. for both PV and SLC.

What's the part number of the panelview...how is it communicating to the 5/02?

Reason I ask: If it's RIO, the answer is much different than if it's serial or DH485...

In Panelbuilder, you need to create a project with the correct part number from the panelview, establish communication settings, create a new screen, insert a button object, double click to choose a button type, assign tags to the button, (display appearance tag, and write tag) and fill in the details in hte tag database that tell the panelview what address to read/write in the SLC....this is from memory, but hopefully will get you started...

Assigning Tags

Thanks for the help so far, I really appreciate it. The part number to the panelview is 2711-K5A2. It is connected by DH485. I now am having a hard time determining what to assign the tags, and determining what I should enter in the tag editor. (This is version 2.40)

Have you done any programming in your SLC. If so show us.

hint

input1 Output1
-----| |---------( )--

I now am having a hard time determining what to assign the tags, and determining what I should enter in the tag editor.

survival tip: start small ...