Parker 6K4/ Gemini servo ??s

ETCO

First off I am very new to this so please be patient.

At our plant we built an applicator machine about a year ago and the engineer programmed the 6K4 also using a Linmot E210-VF and a Gemini Gv to drive our servos. We built another machine exactly like the one from a year ago, so I uploaded the program from the 6K4 (from the running machine) and down loaded it into the new machine. Went through all servo tuning and what not and the new machine will not run.
The 6K4 all the drives are dissabled. (drives 1-4 red light on)
The Linmot is in a disabled state.(green lights blinking)
I have checked the program in the 6K4 and I have it set to enable the drives in the program and I have the STARTP command. Also when I trouble shoot for errors the response in the terminal is NO ERRORS.

I am lost, any hints or help will be greatly apprieciated.

Did a project with 4-axis motion with this product several years ago; we found both the hardware and software to be fraught with bugs. We experienced a similar problem with one of the four machines that used these controllers. We returned it to the factory and they discovered a broken solder connection on one of the mating pins for the removable terminal block on top of the 6K4. If it is still under warranty, it may be worth a shot to return that one and get another sent in.

mgvol said:
Did a project with 4-axis motion with this product several years ago; we found both the hardware and software to be fraught with bugs. We experienced a similar problem with one of the four machines that used these controllers. We returned it to the factory and they discovered a broken solder connection on one of the mating pins for the removable terminal block on top of the 6K4. If it is still under warranty, it may be worth a shot to return that one and get another sent in.