PLC vs CNC. Mazatrol CAM 2. Simply Retrofit?

NoirEd

Hi mi name is Eduardo Fernandez i am a electrical engineer at Leitner-Poma. I work on control systems for ski lift, gondolas, etc. We use AB for everything. So far so good, though i am still learning my way around PLCs. We are trying to "retrofit" a old Mazak VQC 30/B milling machine

http://www.wotol.com/1-mazak-vqc-30-...prod_id/107174