Powerflex525 with 1756-m02ae

dp96

im pretty new to motion controls but i have been trying to figure out how to control this powerflex 525 with the servo axis module 1756-m02ae

per rockwells site i wired the 0-10 volt output of the axis module to the 0-10 input and common on the drive

i wired the enable + and - to Dig input 5 on drive and common

i set paramaters for digital input 5 for start src 2

start source 2 paramater is set to DigitalInputs and Speed reference for start source 2 is set to 0-10v analog input

i set analog input paramater T93(i believe it is) to Bi-Polar Enable (1)

issue is i cannot get the drive to move when executing a tune, MAM, MAJ, or anything. I can see that the drive is seeing voltage on the analog input) is there something im missing??

Is the 525 capable of servo/motion control? I was under the impression that the 527 was the servo drive in the 520 line, but I could be completely wrong on that.

Is the 525 capable of servo/motion control? I was under the impression that the 527 was the servo drive in the 520 line, but I could be completely wrong on that.
That would presumably be why the 1756-mo2ae is there. All the 525 is (should be) doing is adjusting its speed based on the servo module's output, fed into the drive's analog input.

Not sure why you'd do it that way instead of using an actual servo drive, I can't imagine it would work better. Nothing to do with the immediate issue though.

"i set paramaters for digital input 5 for start src 2"

By this do you mean you set it to a value of 3 ("Start Src 2")? If so, all connecting your enable does is tell it to look at the terminal block (source 2) for a start command, you still need to actually give it the start command. To use an input as the start, you'd want to set it to 48 ("2-Wire FWD") or 49 ("3-Wire Start"). 48 is the default setting for input 2 iirc.