Student needs help

BDKuhns

Ok, Ok, Ok. I've tried everything I can think of to get this to work.
I'm a student, and am taking my first PLC class. We are using the SLC-500, RSLogic500, and a practice simulation console. One of our projects is to do the following:

Inputs: Device type Addrs.

1 Start Button Momentary I:3/6
1 Stop Button Momentary I:3/7
1 Motor#1 Auxiliary Contact Maintained I:3/0
1 Motor#2 Auxiliary Contact Maintained I:3/1
1 Motor#3 Auxiliary Contact Maintained I:3/2
1 Motor#4 Auxiliary Contact Maintained I:3/3

Output:
1 Motor Starter #1 O:4/0
1 Motor Starter #2 O:4/1
1 Motor Starter #3 O:4/2
1 Motor Starter #4 O:4/3
1 Pilot Light- “Motors Running” O:4/4
1 Pilot Light- “Motors Stopped” O:4/5

Sequence of Operations:

Actuate Start Button, Starts Motor #!.
After confirming Motor #1 has energized (Aux Contact), start Motor #2.
After confirming Motor #2 has energized (Aux Contact), start Motor #3.
After confirming Motor #3 has energized (Aux Contact), start Motor #4.
After confirming Motor #4 has energized (Aux Contact), turn on “Motors Running” Pilot Light.

Actuate Stop Button, stops Motor #4.
After confirming Motor #4 has de-energized, stop motor #3.
After confirming Motor #3 has de-energized, stop motor #2.
After confirming Motor #2 has de-energized, stop motor #1.
After confirming Motor #1 has de-energized, turn on “Motors Stopped” Pilot Light.

I have no problem with the first part of the project, but I can't seem to figure out how to reverse the process. We are allowed to use the B3: file.

Anybody have any suggestions.
P.S. I do not have the logic program here at home, it is only at school. I've been doing these project on paper and programming them at next class.
Thanks.
Barry.

When you press the 'Stop' button, latch up a B3 bit called 'Stop_Sequence'. If 'Stop_Sequence' is true and all four aux contacts are true fire a B3 bit that stops motor 4, etc. Last motor off resets the 'Stop_Sequence' bit.