testing thyristor module

Sorry guys

I think it did not take the pictures yesterday. I put them into word document instead today. Number 1 entrance point from fuse, 2-3 exit goes to contactor to energise elements.

Also I checked the graph yesterday again. Problem is still there. I need to check the things you told me. I will do them as soon as I have time. Thanks again.

memberpeace,
I'm no expert at PID but it looks to me like you have a tuning issue with your PID loop. If you don't get any responses after my post “bumps” this thread. You might try re-posting with "PID" in the title of your new thread. Sometimes PID experts don't look at threads without "PID" in the title. If your real lucky Ron Beaufort will respond.

Be sure to list what type of PLC is doing the controlling, what type of sensors are being used, and a discription of the process. The chart you posted will help also. Was the chart from the bad oven? Maybee a chart from a good oven would be a good idea also. Lastly the lines on the chart need some identification as to what they represent ( the PID gurus may already know). The members of this forum dislike playing "20 questions", so be as precise as you can.

You said in post #14 "There are PID loops in it. But there is just on/off control coming from PLC which triggers the thyristor. In getting temperature setpoint all outputs for triggers are on. After that in soaking cycle according to the program it is switching the output on and off continously and keeping the temperature in same value for 3 hours if it is a good oven. In the other ovens the one which is making zigzag (in "graph.jpg" file) is same as the others. By doing zigzag it also raises the other zones' temperatures which is really bad." . Does this mean there are multiple zones with overlapping control areas? If so you need to state this also.

Alaric 's reply in post #9 asks some important questions that need answering