Total newbie.. a few newbie questions

Stevolution

Hello all
Life long electrician, and been playing with a Mitsubishi FX3U-64M + FX3U-4LC PID controller. Its installed and programmed in a piece of failed equipment, so having a play.
Using the GP Pro Ex software that I found in the office to set up a remote screen.
I am having a little trouble triggering screen 'pop-ups' using D-Scripts for that remote screen.
I have the script for opening a new base screen upon my requirements, but I need to open a window or trigger another feature (such as a message display).
I need to show a message when 4x values are over a preset value (hence using a D-script).
Is there a list of available D-script commands? I know that will be a long list! If not, what reference material would direct me in the right direction?
I am learning this from scratch myself, so lots of Google searches have already happened.... and I am making good progress.
Thanks, Steve

Welcome to the forums.

It sounds like you are having trouble with a Digital Proface HMI rather than a Mitsubishi problem. The manuals for the screen are quite comprehensive and readily accessible
Why don't you download the Digital Proface manuals?

Last edited:
Hello Geoff.
I have downloaded quite a lot of stuff. I am fumbling around alot, but making progress very slowly.

The system is a Mitsubishi PLC with an extra PID controller attached, and a further comms module and sensor block.
I have a book on Mitsubishi PLC programming that has explained a lot, but falls short on explaining some aspects, such as addressing or retrieving data from these extra sensor modules.

The screens (one small mono local one and a full colour external control case) are working quite well. I have worked most of that out.
There are just a few things I still have to get my head around... such as accessing the temperature data from the PID controller at the screen end etc.