WonderWare

MJC

Hello,
I working with InTouch wonderware ver.10.6 a standalone application running on the PC, I'm a novice in Wonderware and need some help.

The PLC AB SLC5/05 Communicates with the WonderWare. The program in the PLC captures water flow data calculates and stores it in Float address. This occurs every hour for 24hr F202:0-23 then the data is overwritten with new value, all data is time stamped in the PLC.
So I have the following

F202:0-23 Flow GPH
N203:0-23 Month
N204:0-23 Day
N204:0-23 Year
N205:0-23 Hour
N206:0-23 Minute

I have to show the 24hour data on the application window, so one widow with the time stamp and the other with flow.
Using my method I would have to create a Text String with ## for each individual address, and that’s a lot of work, not mentioning aligning everything together.
Is there a better way of doing this in Wonderware. I see that a script can be written but I'm not sure how to write that out and how to pertain this to a window of text.

Please help anyone.

Thanks in advance.

gro them together

Make a cell and make sure it works once. Then copy/paste it and use substitute tags. That's the only way I know

CRTL-L and CTRL-R will become your friends in Wonderware....Create one, and use cut/paste as previous poster suggested. Then CRTL-R for tag substitution or CTRL-L for string substitutions. Wouldn't take more than 5-10 minutes to build a table like you're wanting.

Thanks for the suggestions,
I was thinking more in line of having a single text object and entering two tags.
Month (N203:0) Day (N24:0)
Then same for hour and minute.

i guess its just going to take getting used to it

That's exactly what we're telling you to do with Cells and tag substitution. Create your layout with multiple text objects/tags, then group them together as one cell. At that point it's a single object you can move around. Click on it and select tag substitution and you can wholesale change all the tags, even using find/replace features.