Tia Portal To Studio 5000 .......

Ahmad.90

Hi guys , I'm new with Allen Bradley, but I have experience with Tia portal (s7 1200 ,s7 1500)
I want to convert my project from Tia portal to studio 5000 my new plc is "5069-L320ERS2" safety plc with tow remote devices 1734-AENT & 1734-AENTR
I'm having a few problems because i have no idea about Allen bradley especially in Programing
as we know in Tia portal we have :
global data blocks, what is alternative in studio 5000 ====>( )???
FB ====>( )??
FC ====>( )??
cyclic interrupt ====>( )??
and what considerations should be considered in order not to fall into error during conversion ???
and how can I do snapshot in data block like this pic
I want to specific answers please
I wish if someone had a project to share it with me

I appreciate any help you can provide

Attachments

• Ekran görüntüsü 2024-04-19 090601.png
    Ekran görüntüsü 2024-04-19 090601.png
    29.4 KB · Views: 16
Last edited:
DB tags have an equivalent in Controller-scoped tags.
Local tags are what Rockwell would call Routine-scoped tags, which are not available. But they do have Program-scoped tags, where a Program is a container for multiple routines.

An OB is called a Task.
Program Cycle OB is a Continuous Task
Cyclic Interrrupt OB is a Periodic Task
Most other OBs are Event-Driven Tasks

FBs and FCs are comparable to Routines, and a Call instruction is known as a JSR (jump to subroutine). There is another type of routine called an Add On Instruction that some people analogize to an FB because it can have multiple instances, but I would not call it a hard equivalent.

Check for overflows and division by zero, as these cause Major processor faults that will (may?) Stop the processor.