Syswin 2.1 Question

clueless

C
I am trying to create a circuit that will do the following: 200 cycles complete turn on a motor for 20 seconds. Here's what I have:

|
|
---] [-----------------|__________
CntReset

| 0250 (Count Time?)
|_____________

---] [------] [--------{ }
200.00 TIM002 Washer Motor
PowerOn 010.07

I'm unable to figure out how the Timers and Counters work using Syswin. I have some background in Allen Bradley PLC's, but with Omron. It seems to be different. Please provide any information that will lead/assist me to understand how to use and manipulate timers and counters.

If any additional information is needed, please post.

thanks,
Clueless

Code:
        200 (preset)  |          |
 ---] [---------------|__________| 
CntReset 

Cnt001             _____________ 
---] [---------------| TIM002      |
                     |  
                     | 0250 (Count Time?) 
                     |_____________ 

---] [------] [--------{ } 
200.00 TIM002 Washer Motor 
PowerOn 010.07
Check this on how to post code properly: Checkout the code and ladder section
http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/misc.php?s=&action=bbcode

I have tried to clean it up but not sure if I got close or not.

Anyway your code is close, you have a counter setup that you need to start the timer, heres where you have to know a few things
1. Is the counter going to reset before timer is done? If so then you may need to latch a bit instead.
2. The Timer, not all plc software uses timers like AB, some you have to use Equal =, greather than or equal too =>, or less than/equal to <= or any variation. Example:
Code:
-------|   |------------------------|TIMER |

-------|= 20secs|-------------------(  )