SYSWIN 3.4 Help

antsrealm

Hi,

I need to convert some code from an old C40K Omron to AB manually. I have obtained syswin 3.4 and opened the project. I am completely new to syswin and was wondering how I can determine what are the inputs and outputs as well as the memory bits etc.

For some reason 'data table' is greyed out.

Thanks
Tony.

If you don't already have it, THIS MANUAL will help a lot.

On the C40K, inputs will be 0000-0015 and 0200-0207. Outputs will be 0100-0111 and 0300-0303. These are printed on the PLC's terminals. Any other number up to 1807 can be used as internal bits. If you see any bits numbered 1808-1907, those are special bits such as first scan, etc.

What AB PLC are you converting to? I don't think I have Syswin, but if you can send me a PDF printout, I'd gladly take a crack at converting it for you. I did a LOT of C/K programming back in the late 80s, early 90s.

🍻

-Eric

Thanks for the reply, it's going onto a control logix plc that is running ethernet FlexIO to replace these remote PLC's.

I have uploaded the PDF of the syswin program. I cant pay you to convert it but if you want have a look I wont stop you :)

Most of it makes sense now that you have shown me that manual and I understand the IO addressing.

One more question. I see an instruction that appears to be something like an XIC or XIO but has z looking symbol in the middle of it as if's a rising edge or something similar. What is that and how is that determined ?

For eg there is one on rung 17 bit 013.03.

Thanks,
Tony.

Since you are converting to CLX, which is NOT my forte, it will definitely be quicker for you to just write it yourself. The Omron program looks quite straightforward. Here are some tips:

THe DIFU and DIFD are 'one-shot' instructions. DIFU is the same as OSR, and DIFD is the same as OSF. I only see two DIFD instructions used. 13.08 and 16.05.