PDA

View Full Version : Load Cell and a DL-06


djbillyd007
July 20th, 2007, 06:36 AM
Just got a new project. We have a used/scrap blender with no controls. The OEM control for this unit is very expensive for the process we are doing. What we have in mind is to use a DL-06 and a c-more micro touch panel. What I can't find is what type of amplifier I will need to connect the load cells 15lb 2mv/v to the plc. I have never attempted this before. Thanks

bernie_carlton
July 20th, 2007, 07:28 AM
Google "load cell signal conditioner". Here's one from Omega (http://www.omega.com/pptst/DRF-LC.html) as an example. This is about the price range you would expect.

CharlesM
July 20th, 2007, 07:36 AM
Just about anyone that makes signal conditioners should be able to fix you up. Here is what I use.

http://www.jhtechnology.com/index.htm