Math Lesson

AGENTTINFOIL

Guys I need some help.

I am trying to write code to run a docking roller. The docking roller needs to match the fpm of the conveyor belt below it. Now I know the formulas for converting fpm to rpm, that is the easy part. but I am unsure how to proceed to write it in code. The speed of the conveyor is controlled by a speed pot that is connected to an analog input card and analog out to a dinverter. I would like to use the same raw data from the speed pot to control the speed of the docking roller to match the conveyor belt. as so to always change respectively so they are always in sync or at the same speed. I have an idea how to go about this but the math instructions are killing me and I am still trying to dicifer the code as it appears to be indexed addressing and I am new to this addressing method.

the code is attached if some one could take a look and give me some thoughts or suggestions.

Travis

Hi, Not sure what a 'docking roller' is so this may not work? If the conveyor is controlled by a VSD there maybe a max frequency parameter which you could adjust so that the conveyor max speed is the same as the docking roller max speed?

Control Freak said:
I am certianly no math guru whatsoever, but check out the SCL [Scale Data] or the SCP [Scale with Parameters] functions.

Hmmm...

I would say 'Control Freak' is an imposter, but he joined before me, I guess that would make me the imposter? :confused:

What I would do