how to use S7-PLSIM simulation module to simulate S7 graph sequential

ghanim

Hey guys I'm new with the usage of PLC and I'm soo looking for your help. I have an S7 300 seimens device which I start to learn about it and I have downloaded S7 sematic version 5.4 SP5 and started working on it. I built a sequential program using S7 graph but I want to simulate it on the S7-PLCSIM but I don't know how to enter the inputs and how to view the outputs in the simulator plz help me out. Any stuff for a beginner would be great, Thanks in advance

- Open PLCSIM. Depending on the version of PLCSIM, it may ask you the connection node. If it does, select the one for your project.
- Download the project to PLCSIM (just download as if you were doing it to a real PLC).
- Select RUN-P mode on PLCSIM.
- There are little icons in PLCSIM like E, A, T, Z. These are the inputs, ouputs, etc. They will display a small window where you will then enter the address for the input (can be bit, byte, word, etc) and set the format (decimal, real, binary, etc).
- Open your S7-Graph (or any other language you may be using) and click on the icon that looks like a pair of glasses. That will change your block to online to see status of steps/transitions.

Regards.

type of simulation program

Dear FARIAM
It seems like you are talking about deffirent simulator because in this one there is no existance of these icons E,A,T,Z. I attached a photo so you can be sure about the simulation program I'm talking about

Thanks in advance

- Open PLCSIM. Depending on the version of PLCSIM, it may ask you the connection node. If it does, select the one for your project.
- Download the project to PLCSIM (just download as if you were doing it to a real PLC).
- Select RUN-P mode on PLCSIM.