Wincc Flex 2008 integration in pcs7-project

thed

How to do this right? Is this possible in general?

When OP is integrated in PCS7-project (v. 7.1) problem with OS occurs:
1 In NetPro - "... s7omwinx.dll... could not be loaded";
2 In HW Config - cannot insert WinCC App. The same message about s7omwinx. Sometimes insertion is sucsessful after restart Manager, but this is not systematically.
3 When starting WinCC Explorer - MCP_CS.dll and CCMCP_MT.dll also could not be loaded.
4 When activating project - ccaeprovider.exe memory error, but runtime is somehow starting.

There are no such a problem when step7-project is created (when in newly created project properties I select "Use: STEP7" instead of "...PCS7").

Not sure, because I have no personal experience with PCS7.
But as far as I understand, PCS7 is a combination of S7 PLC(s), WinCC HMI(s)
[*], and special software libraries, CFC in particular.

*: WinCC, not WinCC Flexible !

So to use WinCC Flexible in combination with PCS7 sounds odd to me. Since the full WinCC is an integrated part of the package.

I'm designing a system in which must present central control desk (PC with WinCC Single Station) and local control desks with OPs. So there will be several different control modes. And it will be great if I could integrate OP in project to use related advantages such as synchronization etc.

Contact Siemens with your request.
Either it is not possible, or something has messed up the software installation on your OPC.
Maybe you can do it with a "multiproject", working on several PCs.

How to do this right? Is this possible in general?

When OP is integrated in PCS7-project (v. 7.1) problem with OS occurs:
1 In NetPro - "... s7omwinx.dll... could not be loaded";

Hy,

in the original installation - was the PCS7 correctly running?
And did you get the problems first after the addition inst. of FLEX.
This is not quite clear to me.

Maybe this helps: