plc help

jerry859

I am wanting to program logic in an AB plc and need a little help since I am fairly new at this task. I have 2 conveyor motors that I am wanting to turn off once I receive an input from a limit switch that it is made. 2 of these limit switches will be for conveyor A and 2 will be for conveyor B. Once I have an input I want the specified conveyor to stop, sound a buzzer and light up a truoble light( both outputs) for each conveyor. After the problem is corrected I want to use a pushbutton to reset the buzzer and light. Next I need to restart the conveyor. Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Greetings Jerry and welcome to the forum.

Is this a lab assignment for a class? I looked at your other post made a couple of days ago and it looks like you are a student. If so you've come to the right place for help... provided you show a little effort. We love to tutor students who show they are eager to put forth the effort to learn.

First, please tell us which AB PLC you are using. Then list the inputs (limit switches, buttons, etc), whether the switch is normally open or normally closed, and their PLC address and their function. Then list the outputs (lights, buzzers, conveyor motors, etc), their address, and their function. At this point I think you'll have a pretty good idea what to do next but if you'll do that then we're happy to help.

Last edited: