need help with my PLC assignment

benjiduong

Hi all!
Im studying Programmable Logic Controller (PLC) which is 6 weeks class. But i missed 2 due to the late arrival offer. I was trying to catch up but i think im kind lost. I got a problem here which is pretty hard for me. the question is in the attached file.Can u guys please help me out?
p/s: im using CX-One

wulas2 001.jpg wulas2.jpg

What Omron PLC are you Using?
Have you any of this project done? How much help do you need.
I can give you a bare bones example of a sequencer for CJ1/NSJ or for a CQM1
just give some more info.

yeah thats right..i just dont know how to do it...can u give me some directions?
i just did some easy practice in my class
for example :
1. Write a single rung which causes cylinder one to extend while the red button is pressed
and retract as soon as it is released.
2. Extend the above program so that, in addition to the above, cylinder two extends while
and only while both the red and black buttons are pressed.
3. Extend the above program that, in addition to the above, cylinder three extends while
and only while, either one or both, of the red and black buttons are pressed.
4. Extend the above program so that, in addition to the above, the suction cup turns on
while and only while, the red button is pressed and the green button is pressed, but the
black is not pressed.
5. Extend the above program so that, in addition to the above, cylinder four extends while
and only while, either one but not both , of the red and black buttons is pressed.

What level of programming is your course covering?
Are you conversant with registers, mathematical functions, comparisons etc?
If your course does not cover the above then you cannot use the functions as your tutor will know you have cheated by getting help outside the course.
Please give as much detail as you can.
I will only give you a few pointers as you have shown a document where you declare it to be your own work.