Crimson 3, Build 484.

Elcan

Lifetime Supporting Member
In this new build, anybody knows what is the "ability to use a custom landing page for remote view"?

I haven't played with this yet, but there is not enough info in the manual to speculate. Gosh I hope Red Lion takes our hints and gets serious about writing a more detailed long and wordy version of the manual.

Thanks for the tip on the new version, though. I am using it now, and did poke around those features (click in the field hit F1). I got the impression they are geared toward the use of custom webpages, not HMI pages, but I have no custom web page experience or examples with which I can tinker.

Yeah, a more detailed manual would be great!
I would like the ability for the remote user to access a different screen than the one being displayed on the HMI. I know, there could be conflicts with simultaneous actions...

The custom home page gives you the option to create your own landing page, which replaces the standard Red Lion landing page for the webserver. From there you can link to your own web pages or any of the standard pages.

Thanks
Jeremy

The custom home page gives you the option to create your own landing page, which replaces the standard Red Lion landing page for the webserver. From there you can link to your own web pages or any of the standard pages.

Thanks
Jeremy
Is the landing page the one with the link to "Remote View", etc.?
Is there a quick work-around for accessing the screens remotely without affecting what the person in front of the HMI is looking at? So far, what you see remotely and what is shown on the HMI is the same.

Is the landing page the one with the link to "Remote View", etc.?
Is there a quick work-around for accessing the screens remotely without affecting what the person in front of the HMI is looking at? So far, what you see remotely and what is shown on the HMI is the same.

Yes it is