Mitsubishi Programming Help

cmac2425

Lifetime Supporting Member
I am new to Mits PLC programming so I am unsure on a few functions. I am trying a really basic sequencer, making an individual coil high for a determined amount of time, then waiting 1 minute, then turning on the next coil for a determined amount of time, repeated indefinitely, and want to know how to do it. Here is a flow of the program:

Coils A, B, and C are outputs and Coil D is the 1 minute wait timer

Coil A is HIGH for 10 seconds
Coil A is LOW, Coil D is HIGH for 1 minute
Coil B is HIGH for 15 seconds
Coil B is LOW, Coil D is HIGH for 1 minute
Coil C is HIGH for 20 seconds
Coil C is LOW, Coil D is HIGH for 1 minute
Repeat

I have been using SM412 for the 1s clock to [INC D110], then [= D110 K10] to shut it off, but the sequence is missing something and doesn't seem like it's an efficient way to do it. Does anybody have any ideas for me out there? I just want to do this simple sequencer to get my feet wet and then I can move on to learn more about the Mits PLC.

Thanks

Hello,
I assume you are using a Q series (or L) for this, are you using GX Works 2 or GX Developer?

Also what language are you looking to use? If I were to do this I would program it in SFC, this type of sequencing events is ideal for SFC. Will work just the same in ladder, just not as clean.

-Dave

I am using a Q series PLC for this. GX Works 2 is my programming software and I am using ladder logic. I prefer ladder logic over SFC. Thanks ahead of time for your help.

As usual, put up what you have done and tell us where you are struggling.
The help will then come in bucket loads.

Not many will write the code for you without seeing what you have done first.