2080-lcd keys/lcd/menus, etc

RMore

Is anyone aware of detailed working examples for implemeting a simple menu system for the 2080-LCD mOdule used on the Micro810 controllers?

I have some Micro 810s here and a 2080-LCD, but I've never gone as far as what you are suggesting, so I have no experience in setting up menus as such? I'm not even sure if it does programmable "menus"? Or do you mean screens?

Here's some info...

466043 - Using the keypad and KEY_READ FB on micro810 to manipulate data values
Access Level: Everyone

If you need some more help, and if I am able, I'll gladly assist you.

Regards,
George

I have done this, but unfortunately do not have the permission to send a program to you.

On my project I created a simple interface with about 16 screens that were used to display and set user-values in the Micro810.

It takes some time and pain but is possible.

Several pointers...
Will need instruction KEY_READ to read the 2080-LCD keys.

The instruction LCD is used to create the display. All input tags to that instruction are STRING, so all your numerical values will need to be converted.

I used the UP and DOWN arrow keys to scroll through my screens and the LEFT and RIGHT arrow keys to modify values on the screen.

As I mentioned before, it isn't the cleanest solution and takes a fair bit of time to set up, but in my case it was for a product line where the code was re-used so the time was justified. The code to make my screens ended up using 75% of the memory with the remaining 25% left for logic :(

Geospark, Thanks for the replay. Unfortunately, the link in your reply isn't working on my computer. Is there another way I can access the information?

Sorry, the link URL got corupted after I pasted it in and swapped editor mode. If you haven't already, you need to register with the Knowledgebase to view it, but it's free...

466043 - Using the keypad and KEY_READ FB on micro810 to manipulate data values
Access Level: Everyone

G.