Strange HMI object problem.

oldnerd

Have a problem that I have not ran into before on an HMI screen. Thought I would ask and see if anyone else has had this before. I have a Weintek 3105p HMI screen, connected to a 5370 E33 micrologix PLC. I have been using it for almost 4 months, today a bit lamp object went high,(turned on) and it has no power to it, the input on the PLC that the tag is addressed to is not on nor does it have voltage. I deleted the bit lamp object and recreated it and it still goes high. I unplugged the IT cable from the hub and the bit still goes high it the HMI screen. I can invert the signal to the bit lamp object and it turns of however it will not work when it goes high. Any of you more knowledgeable techs out there ever ran into this before? If so let me know this one is driving me crazy, plus I'd like to know what it is. I have tried everything my years of experience has taught me but failed to put my finger on the cause.

oldnerd said:
...I have a Weintek 3105p HMI screen, connected to a 5370 E33 micrologix PLC...

Can we start by clearing up exactly which controller you are using?

"5370" refers to the newer range of CompactLogix controllers, not MicroLogix controllers.

"E33" is not an Allen Bradley controller I know of but I'm suspecting that you might be referring to an "L33ER" or similar?

Which controller you are using might be very important here as we try to get to the bottom of your problem, or misunderstanding.

The CompactLogix platform uses the more advanced RSLogix 5000 or Logix Designer for programming.

The MicroLogix controllers use the lesser RSLogix 500 for programming.

So what exactly have you got?

A full controller catalog number off the side sticker would be ideal.

Example CompactLogix controller...

1769-L33ER

In the meantime, I'm not familiar with programming the Weintek HMIs, but I'm sure someone else will most likely chime in.

Regards,
George