You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 21st, 2007, 01:37 PM   #1
Marie1982
Member
Canada

Marie1982 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: House
Posts: 121
RSView32, 2 identic trends, one works, the other doesn't

Hi,

I have an application in RSView32 where I have a display in which there is a small trend. When the user clicks on it, another display appears with the same trend but bigger. The small trend works, the big one doesn't...???

The two trends are historical. I tried to duplicate the datalog model but it still doesn't work.

In the Activity log viewer, I see those 3 messages:

"Unable to animate trend"
"cause: Unable to open datalog model EauUsee2"
"cause: Unable to access datalog files. They may be in use by another application"

EauUsee2 is the duplicate datalog model that I created. It is only used by the trend that doesn't work. EauUsee was the original, it is used by the small trend that works. Yes both of the datalog models are started in the startup macro with the datalogOn command.

Any ideas?

Marie
  Reply With Quote
Old September 21st, 2007, 02:23 PM   #2
Marie1982
Member
Canada

Marie1982 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: House
Posts: 121
Problem: parameter file being used by two pages

I found the problem.

Lets say that on Page1 is my small trend Trend1. On page2 I have big trend Trend2. Both of the pages were using the same parameter file (yes I forgot to mention that earlier). When I duplicate the parameter file, everything is ok.

So here is the new question: Can we use the same parameter file for multiple pages in the same application? I can't get that to work. This is a big problem because if this is the case, the number of parameter files will be 4 times higher, because I planned that 4 pages would be used by parameter file, and I plan to have like 15 parameter file.

What can I do???
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RSVIEW32 database load problem gizmo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 October 30th, 2012 01:26 PM
RSView32 Works - Starting Serial Number vineyard LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 March 12th, 2010 10:02 AM
RSView32 Works 1500 IPSIBilly LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 July 26th, 2007 07:49 PM
RSView32 Server/Client Problems juancrangel LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 September 13th, 2006 04:54 PM
SCALING PLC sLC 500 RSVIEW32 Works JeffRehm LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 August 26th, 2004 03:15 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:05 AM.


.