You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 8th, 2005, 10:16 AM   #1
gabbar
Member
India

gabbar is offline
 
gabbar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 4
Question TIsoft manuals??

Hi everyone, just now I have started using TIsoft for Texas PLC Programming, I need manuals for TIsoft 2 Simatic 505 Release 7.1.....can any1 plzz help me.....
  Reply With Quote
Old March 8th, 2005, 10:39 AM   #2
Ken Moore
Member
United States

Ken Moore is offline
 
Ken Moore's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Upstate South Carolina
Posts: 2,325
Here's a link to the 505 web page: http://www.sea.siemens.com/automat/p.../au505man.html

Didn't see anything for 7.1, but there is a manual for 6.3 might be good enough to get you started.

Ken
__________________
"To give real service you must add something that cannot be bought or measured with money; and that is sincerity and integrity."
- Donald A. Adams

  Reply With Quote
Old March 8th, 2005, 10:52 AM   #3
gabbar
Member
India

gabbar is offline
 
gabbar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 4
Smile thanx

thanx Ken 4 such a quick reply!!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old January 9th, 2006, 02:30 PM   #4
awells@qualitrol.com
Member
United States

awells@qualitrol.com is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 1
Smile Software & manuals (TISoft) For a GE series 1?

Hi. So I was given a diskette with a TIsoft program on it to load into a series 1 PLC CPU. I don't have the software or manuals. I have the hardware that works with the GE software. Can anyone help with where I can get the software and mauals? Thank you in advance for your help.
Allen
  Reply With Quote
Old January 9th, 2006, 03:10 PM   #5
Ken Moore
Member
United States

Ken Moore is offline
 
Ken Moore's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Upstate South Carolina
Posts: 2,325
Not sure, but you may be able to get it from www.automationdirect.com
__________________
"To give real service you must add something that cannot be bought or measured with money; and that is sincerity and integrity."
- Donald A. Adams

  Reply With Quote
Old January 9th, 2006, 03:16 PM   #6
Steve Bailey
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Bailey is online now
 
Steve Bailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The boondocks of Western Massachusetts USA
Posts: 6,445
Is your Series One CPU compatible with DirectSoft32? If so, then you could import your TISoft program file into DirectSoft32 and download the DirectSoft program file to the PLC. Even if you don't already have DirectSoft32, it still might be easier than finding an old copy of TISoft, not to mention finding a PC that will run it and communicate with the PLC.

I keep an old GE Fanuc Workmaster II 386 computer with DOS just for jobs like that.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 9th, 2006, 03:46 PM   #7
Ken Moore
Member
United States

Ken Moore is offline
 
Ken Moore's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Upstate South Carolina
Posts: 2,325
print maybe?

Depending on what version of Ti-Soft your program was written in, I may be able to print it out for you. Either post it on the forum or PM me.
__________________
"To give real service you must add something that cannot be bought or measured with money; and that is sincerity and integrity."
- Donald A. Adams

  Reply With Quote
Old January 9th, 2006, 06:45 PM   #8
AndyT
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

AndyT is offline
 
AndyT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 137
Allen & Ken,

I have TI 305 software and will be happy to help if needed. I can print it from TiSoft or convert to DirectSoft and print it. Please let me know if I can help.

Andy
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ebay CD manuals elevmike LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 October 23rd, 2004 09:39 PM
Modicon I/O manuals thedcak LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 August 26th, 2004 12:34 PM
Basic Instrumentation Manuals Martinvz LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 December 10th, 2003 10:52 PM
Siemens Step 7 & Pro Tool Pro Manuals Zombo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 November 13th, 2003 09:39 AM
Mitsubishi Manuals krunalc LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 July 14th, 2002 04:05 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:34 PM.


.