You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 11th, 2018, 10:51 PM   #1
khlid11
Member
Yemen

khlid11 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: yemen
Posts: 5
upload its program from B&R X20CP0292 By using Automation Studio 4.3

Hi,
I have a B&R Cpu X20CP0292 .I need to upload the program from CPU tp my PC by using Automation Studio 4.3 Any one could help me to get the procedure and the setting connection by using ethernet cable?

Many thanks in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old November 11th, 2018, 11:25 PM   #2
seth350
Member
United States

seth350 is offline
 
seth350's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Over yonder
Posts: 261
Unless the source code was saved in the CPU, you won’t be able to upload the program.
This being a compact CPU with only 3mb of user memory, I would say that it is unlikely to store the source code on the CPU.

Making the connection to it should be simple if you know the IP address.
In Automation Studio, go to Online, then Settings. A window should appear for you showing any preconfigured connections. It should too automatically scan for any devices and then display them in a window for you if you are connected locally to the PLC and not across routers or vlans.

If no devices are found or the configured list is empty, you can add a connection to the list by clicking the Add TCP Connection, then enter the IP address.

Once connected to the cpu, you will need to search through the menu at the top of the software and look for Upload Source Code From Device. Again, it’s unlikely the source code is there.
__________________
“Did the Lord say that machines outta take the place of livin’, and what’s the substitute for bread and beans? Do engines get rewarded for their steam?” -John Henry
  Reply With Quote
Old November 12th, 2018, 12:15 AM   #3
khlid11
Member
Yemen

khlid11 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: yemen
Posts: 5
Many thanks
Yes I have the CPU IP address but I want the procedure how to upload the program from CPU X20CP0292 to my PC?
and also the software can i used to upload are Automation Studio 4.3 or PVI 4.3?
many thanks in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old November 12th, 2018, 06:49 AM   #4
seth350
Member
United States

seth350 is offline
 
seth350's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Over yonder
Posts: 261
You will need to use Automation Studio. See my post above for the procedure.
You can call your local B&R tech support too.
__________________
“Did the Lord say that machines outta take the place of livin’, and what’s the substitute for bread and beans? Do engines get rewarded for their steam?” -John Henry
  Reply With Quote
Old November 16th, 2018, 07:54 AM   #5
khlid11
Member
Yemen

khlid11 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: yemen
Posts: 5
Thanks very much
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
B&R Automation Studio Loadcell programming in C sunshine2017 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 May 26th, 2017 08:26 AM
B&R automation studio Nauris LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 September 29th, 2015 03:29 PM
Automation Direct HMI screens different than the screens of the uploaded program unsaint32 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 March 31st, 2014 11:36 PM
Medoc plus program upload Leidulf LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 July 25th, 2008 02:58 PM
Learn Automation System by Automation Studio Platootod LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 July 2nd, 2003 11:33 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43 AM.


.