You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 14th, 2017, 06:16 AM   #1
kevinkevin
Member
Malaysia

kevinkevin is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Posts: 3
GE QuickPanel+ Cannot Download

Dear all,

I am trying to setup a entirely new QuickPanel+ (IC755++ series)

I have already setup the IP in the unit, and as well my laptop, and I am able to ping the QuickPanel+.

But once I tried to connect using Proficy Machine Edition, it gives me a Error 6104: Cannot connect to Target.

I have read through the manuals but it seems to be a simple and straightforward procedure, I am really at lost, can anyone advise?

As well, I am also using Proficy Machine Edition V8.0, and in the software I am able to select the older models of QuickPanel+ (IC754++ series), but not IC755 series, can someone guide me how I can update the catalog? As the manuals do not mention this at all.

Thank you very much.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 14th, 2017, 07:48 AM   #2
dYoast
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

dYoast is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 191
Unfortunately, I think you have to upgrade your software.
The QuickPanel+ was only added to version 8.5 and above.
The latest version available is 9.5.

I do not know if any of the SIMs for version 8.0 added the QuickPanel+.
You might try the GE Automation Support site here.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 14th, 2017, 10:31 AM   #3
kevinkevin
Member
Malaysia

kevinkevin is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Posts: 3
To dYoast, many thanks! The upgrade in version did the trick! I am now using V9.0 in which I am able to view QuickPanel+.

Now I have managed to download the program, except that an error shows up:
The driver GE TCPIP Driver (DSV00292) encountered an error.

But really I am not using GE TCPIP Driver, instead I am using GE SRTP Driver. Is there anyway to disable this warning or simply just solve this error?

Has anyone experience this before?
  Reply With Quote
Old November 14th, 2017, 10:41 AM   #4
Steve Bailey
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Bailey is offline
 
Steve Bailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The boondocks of Western Massachusetts USA
Posts: 6,222
I have seen it. When you add a new variable, PME wants to assign it to the GE TCPIP driver, to the extent that it will create an instance of the driver if there isn't one already in place.
Delete the GE TCPIP driver from the target. Then validate the target. If there are any variables assigned to the deleted driver, they will show up when the validation fails and you can reassign them to SRTP driver.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GE CPE310 USB Project Download LMBrian LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 October 28th, 2016 04:18 PM
help. quickpanel view ge quebmaint LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 July 23rd, 2012 10:04 AM
GE QuickPanel Generate .csv Grick LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 January 26th, 2012 12:29 PM
Connection problem between laptop and GE Quickpanel kkarun LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 18 January 10th, 2012 02:07 PM
RX3i & QuickPanel integration PLBoudette LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 January 10th, 2012 01:41 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:56 AM.


.