You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!

plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.

Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!

Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Old July 31st, 2020, 08:48 AM   #1
N20D5OH
United States

FactoryTalk View Tag Addressing

I'm working with a FactoryTalk View program that I've never worked with before. I'm trying to find where the tag is linked for a button that is used in multiple places. After doing some research I'm seeing that these buttons are global objects. My question is I'm not seeing where the specific tag that this button is resetting in the PLC is referenced. No matter where the button is used in the program, under the connection properties, the tag link/expression is the same as in the picture I attached. All I'm trying to do is add another of the same button and reference one of my spare tags I have in the PLC.
Attached Images
File Type: png COL Tag Links.png (9.4 KB, 62 views)

Last edited by N20D5OH; July 31st, 2020 at 09:32 AM.
Old July 31st, 2020, 09:04 AM   #2
N20D5OH
United States

Also, if I right click on the button that is being used in a screen and click Global Object Parameter Values, this is what I see.
Attached Images
File Type: png COL Tag Links 2.png (14.0 KB, 62 views)

Last edited by N20D5OH; July 31st, 2020 at 09:38 AM.
Old July 31st, 2020, 09:49 AM   #3
spartacus06
United States

You're on the right track. Right-click and select 'Global Object Parameter Values' to view the assigned tag reference.
Old July 31st, 2020, 09:55 AM   #4
N20D5OH
United States

Quote:
Originally Posted by spartacus06 View Post
You're on the right track. Right-click and select 'Global Object Parameter Values' to view the assigned tag reference.