You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 5th, 2011, 07:14 AM   #1
ssnickson
Member
Singapore

ssnickson is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: singapore
Posts: 2
Downloading site to Moscad ACE3600

I m currently working on ACE3600 as i m new to this system. I need your help to guide me how to download a simple site configuration into RTU

I have done harware test and manage to read RTU through my PC connected to the RTU serial port. So i assume that my connection is corrent

I have use 1 serial link of RTU to connect my PC and 1 Plug in port to connect Radio (GM338) to RTU

I want to download this config into RTU but when i try to download it give me a error

"There is a conflict between STS expected firmware v13.00 and RTU actual firmware v15.00
Consider downloading the firmware to the RTU
Current firmware version : 15.00-R-015
Unit type : ACE 3600 CPU 3640
Configuration version: 14.50 isn't higher than the RTU firmware version: 15.00.
Download operation won't be performed!
Failed to convert configuration file to DNL
ERROR: Error calculating buffer size of Site Configuration file 'C:\STS1450\Projects\P11-0029\634402~1\files\conf.cfi'
Download failed. Error code: 8065000C"


Anybody can help me how to solve this issue.
  Reply With Quote
Old August 29th, 2011, 12:48 PM   #2
bluenoser337
Member
Canada

bluenoser337 is offline
 
bluenoser337's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 339
You need STS version 15.5
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem Downloading Program to Siemens CPU 313C Philadelphia Frank LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 10 August 15th, 2010 05:54 AM
Question about 'Stepping on Toes' Russ LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 April 3rd, 2007 12:46 PM
OT - Link to this Site? jcr LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 December 16th, 2006 08:02 PM
Downloading to Siemens OP using profibus emokar LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 12 September 20th, 2006 09:39 AM
setting up a computer on site, to connect remotely vha23 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 22 December 14th, 2003 02:01 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:43 PM.


.