AB HSCE Counter Linear Overflow Setup - Help!

OneShot

I've been coming to this forum for several years finding answers to PLC questions I've had, however I now have a question of my own I can't seem to figure out. Hoping you guys can help me out. Here's what I'm working with, SLC 5/05 with an HSCE card. I've got an AGV that travels back and forth across the floor in a strait line between several production lines, loads finished product off the lines, then brings them all back to a common main line which finishes them and sends them out to the warehouse. I am retrofitting it with a magnetic ring encoder attached to a wheel on the bottom which rides along the ground to get the position. I've got the encoder hooked up to my HSCE card and counting, kind of... That's where I need a little help programming, as I haven't had to program one of these cards before. My issue is my encoder counts 1950 pulses per every 18 inches, however I need it to travel about 80 feet, which would be 960 inches, which is 104,000 pulses. The HSCE card will only count to 32,767. I need to figure out some way to overflow my HSCE count into maybe a Floating Point to accumulate my counts so I can travel the whole line accurately.