Addition and subtraction in Omrom CX-programmer

skypeace

Hi all, Im an amateur of ladder diagram programming.
I have a case to program.. is something like this:

Input_A is ON&OFF for 20 times, at the same time ON&OFF Output_A for 20 times.

After Input_A is ON&OFF for 20 times, Output_A would not be ON even though Input_A is ON for the 21st and above times. Here, the max no. of ON&OFF for Input A is 20 to trigger the Output_A.

When Input_B is ON&OFF for 1 time, it reduces the no. of ON&OFF for Input_A for 1 time. So, Output_A could be ON&OFF for 1 time if Input_A is ON again.

When Input_B is ON&OFF for X time(s), it reduces the no. of ON&OFF for Input_A for X time(s), So, Output_A could be ON&OFF for X time(s) if Input_A is ON for X time(s).

As long as no. of ON&OFF for Input_A is less than 20, it could trigger ON&OFF for Output_A. Only Input_B ON&OFF is able to reduce the no. of ON&OFF for Input_A.

My concept is that Input_A counts and holds the no. of ON&OFF for Input_A until 20. It minus 1 when Input_B ON&OFF 1 time. And it plus 1 when Input_A ON&OFF for 1 time.

I appreciate someone could guide me to program this situation.
Thank you so much.

Last edited:
If you have read earlier homework questions, it is clear that not much help is rendered without any efforts from your side.

So post what you have done so far, or tell what is confusing you.

the best advice is to write the maths formulae.
a=a+1 = etc.
you are doing compare, count or add, and subtract commands.
these are basic comands - pay attention to the
Ampisand (&) and at(@) symbols these are important

sorry that I don't really know how to express it into a math formula.
So far I only learnt: timer, counter, DIFU, DIFD, and shift register.

My confuse:
I don't know which commands i can use to add and minus count held by a element. I could learn on those commands which are suitable to be used in my case if you can indicate what those commands are.