Allen Bradley Compact Logix need help

Snipy

Hello everybody,

I complete a project (a little factory with conveyors, sensors and robots) and I must use a PLC, the Allen Bradley CompactLogix L32E plc.
Before I have never used a plc, so it's my first time.

I didn't find a real tutorial about Allen Bradley plc on internet, I read only the Get Started manual.

To begin, I create a project with the software RSLogix 5000, I configured and established a serial connection (with RSLinx CLassic) and after I configured my first module : a 1769-IF4XOF2 (4 analog inputs 2 analog outputs).

How can I do a very basic routine : read the voltage of a sensor in input ?

And I have a problem, when I want to download my program to the PLC, I can't because I have the following error : (Type 03) I/O Fault (Code 23) “At least one required connection was not established before going into Run mode."

Please help me,

Thank you very much

Regards

Snipy

thank you for your answer,

I am trying to read the User Manual, there are lot of informations !

I follows the indications of the User Manuel (page 14to 27), but I can't download my first program.
I have this error :

can't download to faulted controller. CLear faults and try again

And if I search the error, the issue is :

(Type 03) I/O Fault (Code 23) “At least one required connection was not established before going into Run mode."
(During the download I am in the PROG mode)

I configured 2 modules, for my input : 1769-IA16 and for my output 1769-OW81

I don't understand what is the problem,

Your controller is faulted.
You will have to clear the fault and set the CPU to Program Mode before attempting to download an application.
Is it a new controller?
Are you sure the project tree modules are identical to the physical ones?

Last edited: