Assignment help !!!!

blackhenry

I'm an entry Student for PLC , i got one assignment from the teacher and still stuck for 2 weeks, now i'm begging the professional to help me this project :((

Stage1: I have to design a program for an engineering workshop. This workshop has two very large compressors which feed air into a holding tank. On the top of this holding tank is pressure switch. The way this system work is when the tank is empty the pressure switch will close and only the first compressor will star to fill the tank with air. When it is full oc air the pressure switch will open its contact thus stopping the compressor. As the air is being used the pressure switch closes to star the compressor, now being the second one. This process repeats its self five (5) times , then a warning bell must sound for ten (10) seconds to let the operator know he must add oil

Stage 2: A low pressure switch has been added to the tank. When the air stays too lo for 5 minutes, the plc starts both compressors and runs them for 10 minutes and then return to normal duty. This emergency start does not count toward the bell cycle

I'm sorry , I haven't done anything, still thinking about that, can you give me an example ladder plc circuit program to do it, my teacher suggest me use a flip flop, but I have no idea, sorry for noob, please help me

Last edited:
This is not a site for getting your coursework done for you.

Telling you how to do it will not help you for the future.

Correcting your mistakes, so long as you understand the mistakes you made, is a powerful learning tool.

You can't show what you have done so far, as you said you've done nothing.

The assignment seems to be moderately advanced, and will be based on what you have learned/achieved so far in the course.

Do you really have no idea how to proceed with this assignment...?

Last edited: