Conditional Pop-up in RSView

Dlaudy

Hello, I'm trying to create a popup in Factorytalk view ME edition when receiving a '1' from a tag in my PLC. I'd like the popup to be a separate display with the ability to go back to the last display. I've read that i could do this with a Macro, but i have no idea how to write a macro to do this! Thanks for your time!

I'm kinda new at this too, but i'll take a swing at it. ( blind leading the blind )

Assuming your tags individually mean only one thing, open information set up and information msgs, and start filling in.

When you have completed the setup and msg list, go to the display you want the messages to appear on and create the Information msg display

Objects>Advanced>Information>display. Create your display, go back to the list and pull down the "Acknowledge" and create a button with it.

When you're satisfied with the appearance, run the cursor line around the display and the button, go to arrange and group them.

Right click the display and choose animation>visibility. when the pallet opens up, click tags and add every tags that will be triggering all the information displays.

(At this point I am assuming the ack button will make the display disappear.)

Try it out with just one tag, and let me know please.

The issue im having is that i want it to pull up a seperate display on any screen that is active. I believe this method i would have to do it with every different screen that is in the Project.

I believe just the info display and "ack" button. Yes

A simple copy and past of the info display/button grouping on each screen and it would retain the visibility and connections.

Course I don't know if we are talking about 5 screens or 500.

I'm still pretty new at FTV.

That's the best I have right now. I'll do more digging and see if I can find a global type screen for your application